

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

Abstract

STATE LITIGATION POLICY CONSTITUTION OF EMPOWERED COMMITTEES -ORDERS ISSUED

LAW (INSPECTION WING) DEPARTMENT

G. O. (P) No. 11/2012/Law. Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 12th June, 2012.

Read: 1. 13th Finance Commission Report.

2. G. O. (P) No. 12/2011/Law dated 3-12-2011.

3. G. O. (P) No. 10/2012/Law dated 12-6-2012.

ORDER

As per Government Order read as 2nd paper above, Government have approved and published the State Litigation Policy based on the National Litigation Policy.

As per Government Order read as 3rd paper above, Government have amended the State Litigation Policy.

Government are now pleased to constitute the Empowered Committees provided in Paragraph 8 of the State Litigation Policy with immediate effect as follows:

(a) State Level Empowered Committee

- I. Advocate General ... Chairman
- 2. Law Scoretary ... Member Secretary

3. Secretary to Government of the Administrative Department concerned

4. Head of the Department concerned.

(b) District Level Empowered Committees in the 14 Districts

- 1. District Collector of the District concerned ... Chairman
- 2. District Law Officer ... Member Secretary [Deputy Secretary (Law), Collectorate]
- 3. District Government Pleader and Public Prosecutor of the District concerned
- 4. District Level Officer of the Department concerned

(c) Taluk Level Empowered Committees

- 1. Tahsildar of the Taluk concerned ... Chairman
- 2. Additional Government Pleader and Additional Public Prosecutor, Sub Court Centre/Munsiff's Court Centre of the Taluk concerned
- 3. Legal Assistant in the Office of the District Government Pleader
- 4. Junior Superintendent of the Suit Section, Taluk Office.

By order of the Govemor,

C. P. RAMARAJA PREMA PRASAD, Law Secretary.

То

The Registrar General, High Court of Kerala, Ernakulam.

The Principal Accountant General (Audit), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Accountant General (A & E), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Advocate General, Kerala, Ernakulam.

The Director General of Prosecutions, Ernakulam,

The Secretary, Kerala Legislative Assembly. Thiruvananthapuram.

The Director of Information and Public Relations Department,

PS to Hon'ble Chief Minister.

PS to Hon'ble Minister (Finance, Law and Housing).

PA to Law Scoretary.

All Departments in the Secretariat.

All District Collectors.

Stock file /Office copy.